Skip to main content

How do I edit or delete training I’ve set up and assigned?

Manage individual training assignments or update records in bulk straight from your Dashboard.

Written by Gareth Edwards

Update or delete individual records

  • Go to your Training Hub on the homepage

  • Choose your view: From your Dashboard, select View overdue learners to manage by staff member, or View overdue assignments to manage by course.

  • Select the learner or course, then click the three dots (⋯) on the right-hand side.

  • Make your change:

    • Edit: Update the start date or due date.

    • Delete: Remove the training if it's no longer needed.

Update or delete multiple records in bulk

  • Go to your Training Hub and open your Dashboard

  • Click Assignments slightly further down the page.

  • Scroll down past the list of courses to the user list.

  • Select your users: Tick the box next to individual names, or use the top box to select all.

    Need to narrow things down? Use the drop-down boxes to filter by training item, organisation, or status (overdue/incomplete). You can also use the search bar to find specific names or job titles.

  • Choose your action: Use the box at the bottom of the page to edit assignment dates or delete the assignments.

How to delete an assignment

Note: Once you delete an assignment, it can't be reinstated, so make sure you've selected the right records before removing them.

Want to talk to us directly? Select the chat button (speech bubble icon) in the bottom right hand corner of the page. We're available Monday to Friday, 8:30am–5pm (excluding bank holidays).

Did this answer your question?