Once you have completed a bulk upload (you only need to do this once), you can then assign training:
Note: To assign training to other staff members, you must be designated as a Training Admin.
You can assign training in two ways:
1. From your new Training hub
Open your Training hub
Click “Assign training” in the top right
Select the items you want to assign to your staff
Once you have selected the course(s) you would like to assign, then select 'Assign selected'
Select a start and end date for the period you would like to your colleagues to complete the training in (then press next)
You will then be presented with a list of your colleagues, select from the list everyone that you would like to assign the training course(s) to
You will then be presented with a summary of your assigned training, when you are happy with this please click on 'Confirm & Assign training'. Once you have pressed this all your colleagues will receive an email with all the details.
2. From a course page
Go to the individual course you’d like to assign on Key Safeguarding or Key CPD.
Click the Assign training button on that page.
What if the staff member hasn't accepted their invitation yet?
You can assign training to a staff member even if they have not yet accepted their invitation. However, they will not be able to access the assigned training until they have completed their registration.
Each staff member must use their own individual account to ensure that their progress and certificates are tracked separately.
Once they accept the invitation and log in for the first time, the assigned training will appear and be accessible in their account.
If the staff member hasn't received their invitation email, ask them to check their spam or junk folder. You can also resend the invitation from the user management area of your account.
If a training assignment still appears active after courses have been completed, it may be because the courses were completed before the assignment was created within the current training window. In such cases, the Training Admin can delete the assignment if it is no longer needed.
If you would like to talk to us directly, please select the chat button (the speech bubble icon) at the bottom of the page. We’re available Monday to Friday from 8:30am - 5pm (excluding bank holidays)






